The will of Roy Everard Ross named the five original Trustees and provided for Trustees to choose new Trustees upon the retirement or death of serving Trustees. The Trustees are drawn from diverse backgrounds and experience including business, community service, company directorship, conservation of the environment, education, farming, law, local government and as board members of various government agencies.

The Trust has established a protocol for the Chairman’s role to rotate annually among each of the Trustees. In February 2010, the Trustees resolved that Trustees should retire as Trustee no later than 30 June of the financial year in which they turn 75 years.

Jenny Stephens (Chair)
Geoff Nicholson
Jeremy Kirkwood
Prue Digby
Jon Webster